CIU 110.1 Reflective Journal Week 2

Hey my name is Bradley and i am studying Audio here at SAE.

I did the diploma of Electronic Music Production in Brisbane last year and have moved down to Sydney to do the Bachelor of Audio.

I have been Producing Music for about 7 years now and have been DJing for about 3 years now.

Music has always been familiar to me whether its been something to listen to, something to keep me motivated or an inspiration to do something with my life, I’ve always turn to music for support and when i actually said to myself that i wanted it to be a thing i wanted to do for the rest of my life i really got stuck into it and really got passionate with it, and I’ve been doing it ever since.
Really its the only thing I’ve actually loved doing and have never given up on.

For me I’m more into the Electronic music (House, Electro House, Progressive House, Melbourne Bounce) (hence why I’m a DJ) so Producers like Afrojack, Nicky Romero, Hardwell, Dannic, Swedish House Mafia, David Guetta, Timmy Trumpet, Uberjakd, Will Sparks, Matt Wattkins, Joel Fletcher, Olly James and many more have inspired me and shown me that with a lot of passion and hard work can really pay off!

Leave a Reply

